AF MEB Fibromyalgia & much more

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia' started by NLynn, Sep 28, 2012.

1. NLynn

NLynn PEB Forum Regular Member

Hi everyone,

I am new to this MEB thing and really need some help. This post might be a little long, so I apologize in advance & thank you for taking the time to read it. I have been having Fibromyalgia symptoms since approx. 2004, headaches and some body aches. Over the past years this has progressed into something truly horrible and was recently diagnosed as Fibromyalgia. In 2010 it got real bad and late 2011 it reached the level that I am at now. I am in pain 70% of the time, 7 days a week often at a 7/8 on the pain scale. My back neck & shoulders feel like they are being crushed, I have near constant headaches, both of my knees hurt and I am absolutely fatigued almost constantly. It hurts to sit for more than 20 minutes, it hurts to stand for more than 20 minutes, it hurts to walk, bend over & turn my head. My ankles, wrists, fingers (thumbs especially) & hips flare up. I have no quality of life left.

My average day looks like this:
    6:00 - 6:30 wake up in massive pain (even on weekends & can't fall back asleep due to pain)
    9:00 - Naproxen, Provigil & Percocet kick in, energy increases a little and pain drops to a 4/5
    12:00 - 12:30 pain is back in full 7/8 mode & I am starting to feel exhausted
    16:30 - I get home & lay down because I can't keep my eyes open & I am in massive pain (additional pain pills and Provigil are now barely even taking the edge off)
    19:00/19:30 - I wake up to cook dinner for my husband, we eat at 19:45/20:00, when he gets home
    22:00/22:30 - I fall asleep again

My husband has to pick up my slack on a regular basis. I have spent weekend after weekend just lying down.

In addition to this, I have several other medical conditions. My chronologic record of medical care lists:
    Fibromyalgia (also lists Myofascial Pain Syndrome, Upper, Mid & Lower back pain seperately)