MEB vs chpater 5-17

es2330

Registered Member
How's it going guys. I'm a soldier who's been in for almost 3 yrs.

I'm in a situation where i got injured while i moved to line company, I had to run 6miles in 7mins pace when i run 16mins 2miles, ruck run every friday(had couple heat casualties everytime), and had leg joint

pain started from division run all after.

Since infantry did their things, not letting me go to tmc, mocking me for having profile, tell me to suck it up cuz it is only muscle soreness etc, i started feeling depressed and went to BH. First meeting, BH

recommended me 5-17 and i said yeah i wanna get out, and that was this FEB.

Commander was pushing it forward, and i felt like a cold turkey being thrown in the street cuz i was hurting,

so i was thinking of MEB, but my PCM said there is no evidence to push MEB, i agreed, and BH was saying dont fight the army to get MEB and stuff.

I kind of felt like both sides try to deny me for MEB.

So i've been to treatment, from ibuprofen, muscle relaxer, lidocane patches, physical therapy(from here my back started hurting more) and so on, and finally after 6 months got my MRI done for my back, and

found something on my back which is possibly causing me pain on both of my back and leg.

It says

Disc desiccation is seen at L2-L3 and L4-L5. Schmorl's nodes are seen at L1-L2 and L3-L4. THe conus medullaries terminates at the L1 level. Vertebral body height and alignment are maintained.

an Oval focus of bright T1 and T2 signal is seen leftward in the L3 vertbral body on sagittal image4,5 mm in greatest dimension, compatible with a hemagioma. Axial images reveal the following findings at the

following levels:
L1-L2: No siginificant disease.

L2-L3: No siginificant disease.

L3-L4:No siginificant disease.

L4-L5: A broad-based disc bulge is present with a small superimposed central annular tear. Mild central canal stenosis and mild bilateral neural foraminal narrowing result.

L5-S1: No siginificant disease.