being found fit/unfit

swanqueen

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
Hi everyone,
I've been in the Air Force for 4 1/2 years now and in September I started the medboard process. I was referred for asthma and mental health (depression, anxiety, and panic disorder without agoraphobia). I finally just finished my last VA exam on Dec 22 so now I'm just waiting on the determination of being fit/unfit and I guess the disability ratings. ( I also was evaluated for GERD, back pain, sinusitis, and tinnitus). I work as a respiratory therapist in the AF, but since June, I have just been working as an admin at a computer because I have so many profiles that don't allow me to perform patient care or any of my tasks as an RT. I have also been on a PT profile for 3 years for not being able to perform pushups, situps and the 1 1/2 mile run. Anyways, I'm trying to plan out my life but I can't until I know if I've been found unfit or not. I want to be found unfit so I can pursue what I want in life. Do you all have any recommendations on how much longer this process will take and if I will be found fit/unfit? I'm hoping to be out around March/April. Thank you for reading and have a happy new year!

Timelines re hard to predict. Your March/April guesstimate sounds reasonable, but don't spend a dollar you can't afford to lose based on a guesstimate.

BTW GERD is presumptive for CRSC.

Im not sure what CRSC is, I’ve never heard of it. And I know timelines are extremely hard to predict, I’m just wondering if I should start sending resumes out and applying for jobs and looking for houses to move to in the near future. My biggest fear is not getting prepared to get out, and then I get my date and I’ll have nothing lined up for me on the civilian side.