• Yes

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Definitely Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

LRS BlueBird

Registered Member
Hello all,

Hope you're all having a wonderfully crappy day. I am currently enjoying all my time working with the VA and DoD, as one would expect of course. Just wanted to give a quick thanks to all of those who have fought for us to have these luxuries, no matter how good or bad they may seem.

Right now the VA has me at 50% PTSD (OIF/OEF), and some other percentages for non essential crap.

I've been working for about 4 years to get the ptsd undercontrol with some luck. Docs are looking at bipolar type 2 and have said they have been watching it for 3 years but due to it only really hitting hard lately and my commitment to staying in the guard as a sniper section leader with my old unit and guys, they haven't pushed it till recently. DoD doc recently pushed a possible meb due to anxiety/lockups/attacks while on the range with my section or training new guys. After some meetings and calls with her I'm in limbo waiting for a judgement.

About 6 months ago they wanted me to get on Latuda, from what I understand a nondeployable drug. I refused and negotiated a higher doses of CITALOPRAM in the hopes of my symptoms getting back inline. But as of recently, I know I need to give the Latuda a shot... I go in on Monday to talk about giving it a shot but I am worried about the effects on my career. I have 10 in and don't plan on getting out unless I'm too beat up to keep going.

I obviously want to make the best decision for myself but I am often more concerned about the effects on my one day family I hope to have. I want to make sure I make the right decision for them.

Doc also says I have sleep apnea but need to have the lab done just to verify.