IMR Advice

Ifly64s

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
I just had my IMR and the Dr seemed very helpful and sounded like she agreed with my issues. I'm an Apache Pilot. I crashed due to mechanical problems killing my gunner and leaving me with a TBI.

My original NARSUM addressed all but one of my conditions but they only found two unfitting conditions. PTSD and Cognitive.

My Flight Surgeon wrote a very detailed letter referencing all my conditions as they relate to Aviation MOS ref AR40-501 Chapter 4. My Flight Surgeon also stated that I'm medically unqualified to attend any school for change of MOS and that both my former MOS 15B (Combat Aviator As Captain) and current MOS 152H (AH64D Apache Pilot) are Aviator MOS's. I reverted from Captain to CW2 when I joined the National Guard. According to these regs I'm unfit due to brain bleed, vertigo, amnesia and headaches in addition to PTSD and Cognitive.
The IMR Dr told me that the letter was extremely well done and that she would ref the points in her review letter. She also said that I needed to write my own letter of appeal because the MEB wouldn't change my NARSUM just on her advice.

My PEBLO told me that he could change my NARSUM if the IMR Dr "worded her letter correctly." Whatever that means. My PEBLO gets lost on unnecessary lectures about what his role is vs Dr's etc. He is very difficult to glean any information other than rote boiler plate.

My PEBLO says to wait and review my IMR before doing an appeal letter. What is your experience tell you that I should be doing while awaiting my IMR and after receipt? Thank you,

ceilingfan

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
I just had my IMR and the Dr seemed very helpful and sounded like she agreed with my issues. I'm an Apache Pilot. I crashed due to mechanical problems killing my gunner and leaving me with a TBI.

My original NARSUM addressed all but one of my conditions but they only found two unfitting conditions. PTSD and Cognitive.