PT Formation

BB22

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
I didn't know where to post this hopefully this is the right place. I am in a serious problem right now, I am getting Med boarded for rapid cycling bipolar disorder which means I have a chemical imbalance and that my moods can change during the day at any moment and I can become extremely energized. I take medication to correct this, but my medication and my mood swings cause major sleep problems this month I have averaged around 3-4 hours of sleep a night sometimes not sleeping at all. I have a permanent profile documenting my medication and sleep problems. I was just prescribed Ambien yesterday. on the 23rd I fell asleep at 2.30 and my alarm went off, but since I was half asleep I foolishly turned off the rest of my alarms and missed formation. That day I picked up my prescription and took it at 8.30 it didn't take affect until around 11.But once I was asleep I was knocked out and didn't hear my alarms at all.
My 1sgt wants to give me a summarized article 15, because of this. I am just asking for advice on what to do. I can't stop taking my medication,because it helps me, but it also causes me to have decreased need for sleep. I know they are going to tell me to take the Ambien sooner, but since the two medications basically fight with each other it takes awhile for it to take affect. I just feel like I am in a no win situation. I thought my 1sgt understood my problems up until this point and never had any issues with him until today, but I guess not.
My squad leader wants me to go to the aid station to talk to the PA to see if he can do something about it, but I don't even know what he could do about it. I was just wondering if you guys had any advice right now I am worried to even fall asleep, because I don't trust myself to wake up tomorrow.