PTSD and back injuries

:confused: I am new to the sight. I have viewed many post concerning MEBs and PTSD. I am currently in the middle of an MEB for PTSD. I have been treated now for over a year. Medications do little to help and I am on plenty of them. I have 11yrs of active duty service and I would like to know how a medical retirement and CRSC work together. Anyone know how to compute this? I am currently awaiting my narsums to be completed and I have other existing physical injuries from my years of service. The one that concerns me the most is a former back injury in which I injured my L1, T11, and T12 vertabrae. I was given a waiver to continue my duties and was placed on a P2 profile. I asked my PCM if I should recieve another CT scan or MRI before I get out and he replied VA will take care of it. I am currently taking heavy pain medications for my back at least 3 months out of the year. Due to my occupation, bone degenerative disease is common. Does anyone have advice on how to handle this situation? Should I request an updated review of my back before the narsums are complete?

Jason I would like to say your efforts are appreciated and thank you for your commitment to this forum.

Welcome to the site my friend. Jason or someone with more knowledge with your situation will assist you soon.
The only thing I know as far as CRSC, the PEB has to find that the injury/condition was combat related (I am assuming it is with PTSD) and that will be annotated on the bottom of your PEB findings that you must sign, also here is a link to some basic info on the CRSC
http://www.dfas.mil/retiredpay/combat-relatedspecialcompensationcrsc.html

what service are you in?

again welcome to the pebforum family and the search button is your friend...

Apache,

Related to your back question, I address this on the "back issues, L4/L5, L5/S1" thread. Be that as it may, I would go the least invasive route without drugs and surgery first and give this approach a fair chance.