Time To Go Through The VA

builtgypsy

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
I'm thinking that now that everything's down in my medical record, I can take it to the VA RO and start a claim. What say ye? Too soon?

Make sure you got everything!!!
I did mine and there it just seems like one thing after another its not that my conditions got worse its a simple fact as to now im am starting to get better/more accurate documention about my case. For example braces/wheel chair and letter from my PLT SGT stateing how i am a burden on everyone in my PLT becuase of my conditions but i am an outstanding soldier. So i would just make sure you all your info is the best it can get then go and do it.

I thought you take the C&P exam through a VA doctor and you can elaborate on anything that's in your record there.

Your right but in my case they have came up with alot of information since I did my exam. Alot of the stuff they came up with really describes the severity of all my conditions so if you think about it the VA doesn't have all the information what would best represent me as a veteran.
By they way have fun getting your bum hole violated at the C&P exam. I asked to opt out of that part and they said it makes the whole evaluation invalid. so... have fun:D

No one's every mentioned that part of it before. A sneak peak of life in your 40's? :eek:

BG,

I wouldn't use the phrase sneak peak in this context. ;)

I agree with Jason "Sneak Peak" is not a good use of words in this context. But from what they told me, we get the privilige to have it done time and time agian at every phyical they give us.

HA! :)

At least I know it won't be the highlight of either of our's day. I just hope he doesn't have a sense of humor. At that moment in my life, the last thing I need is a magic quarter trick.