Hey guys newbie here. I received a final letter from the Army and please I need your help.

psycho_infantry

Registered Member
I need your help, guys, I am lost and confused. After waiting for so long I got denied for medical retirement. is there anyway or anyone can help me? Please tell me what is going on with this letter. Tango Mike!dod1.jpg

I was an Army Infantry
OIF 4 (05-06)

VA Rated me
100 Percent
PTSD and TBI
50 Percent
Headaches
10 Percent
Both Knees

Attachments

• dod.jpg
    dod.jpg
    127.1 KB · Views: 49
I need your help, guys, I am lost and confused. After waiting for so long I got denied for medical retirement. is there anyway or anyone can help me? Please tell me what is going on with this letter. Tango Mike!View attachment 2248

I was an Army Infantry
OIF 4 (05-06)

VA Rated me
100 Percent
PTSD and TBI
50 Percent
Headaches
10 Percent
Both Knees
Can you post the whole doc or is this it? It looks like you were retroactively placed on TDRL for PTSD for the six months following your separation and that the board recommended for a permanent rating of 10%. Were you apart of the sabo law suit in 2012?

Also, what was your GAF score from the army and PEB at time of separation and what did the VA give you for a GAF score and how long after discharge was the VA rating? Lastly, were you separated for PTSD or was it thrown in to your PDBR after the fact? The PDBR looks at all probative evidence when making their decisions and the better you transitioned to civilian life the more they use it against you when determining your final rating